top of page

Digital project – a shoe advertisement


Digital project – a shoe advertisement; Gimp (APP) and photos; 6400 x 4000 (Dimensions); 2017

 

This was an advertisement for shoes. I chose waterproof shoes and changed styles of colour and background. I added the slogan and the brand name to the advertisement with the advantages of my shoes.

An advertisement for any products could be done, by cropping, rotating, flipping and using many other techniques on different pictures and combine them together. For the advertisement was about shoes, I emphasized the shoe by enlarging its size and changing the colour. In the past, advertisements were drawn by hand and were impossible to have a mass production. However, after the computer came out, this job was easier and more efficient. Nowadays, everyone could do their own unique art pieces by functional apps, such as GIMP and Photoshop.

The most difficult part of this project was what to do on the advertisement. I tried many ideas in my head and chose the situation of Titanic. Once I got the great idea, I made the advertisement quickly. The advertisement was not that boring and a sense of humor in it.

I want to see more ads done by other artists. I can learn some techniques and how they compose every element together. Next time I will try an advertisement for a different product. I will use more pictures and make more changes on them.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page