top of page

Two-point perspective drawing – designing a room


Two-point perspective drawing – designing a room; Pencils (Plain and coloured) and markers; 43 cm x 28.5 cm; 2017

 

This was a two-point perspective drawing about a room. All the furniture in the room was normal in my life, but I drawn them in a perspective way.

I had two rough sketches before the final one. Firstly, I had to find the planning line and had the grids for scale. Secondly, I applied all thing into the room with the help of the grid. Lastly, I added some details and coloured it.

How to draw curves in perspective was the biggest difficulty I had faced in this assignment, especially these curves went with the direction of the wall. I tried to sketch them and got the perfect image in my eyes. It was a huge problem but if I had more proficiency, I would get more satisfying lines.

I want to know the skills to draw the curve in two-point perspective drawing. I will apply them next time I draw.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page