top of page

Colouring for a house


Colouring for a house; Pigments and paper with a pattern on; 28 cm x 21 cm; 2017

 

This was a colouring project for a scene which had already offered contour for everything in the scene. All I did was to use different colours to give the painting different emotions.

I used many complementary colours to show some light when most colours were dark and negative. I coloured most parts of this picture with the complementary colours compared to the real one. It was just an attempt and it turned out to be better than I thought. It gave me some ideas on how to adjust colours in other painting.

The complementary colours did not show obviously until the pigment was dry enough. At first I thought I failed but fortunately it succeeded at last.

I need to have some practise on mixing colours. I also should take a look on more works from others. Some paintings were impressive and they show me the variety of this project.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page