top of page

Perspective drawing about Ancient Rome Colosseum


Perspective drawing about Ancient Rome Colosseum; Pen and paper; 43 cm x 28.5 cm; 2017

 

This was a perspective drawing about Ancient Rome Colosseum. All I needed is pen, pencil, and eraser. However, the procedures were more complex than what shown on this picture.

I had three rough sketched before using pen for the final copy. The first thing I do was to draw an outline for the Colosseum. Due to the perspective I was drawing, every size of every door was different and had a specific ratio in it. I drawn the planning line first before applying the real image. Then I got the contour of the Colosseum and at last I added details to the Colosseum before the final copy.

The most difficult of this painting was to get the ratio exactly accurate. Every small error in this painting would be big enough to be obviously shown on the drawing. Therefore, I spent a lot of time on getting the perspective right.

Next time I will try to colour it, and I will use some combination of skills both in perspective drawing and in painting. I will also try a different building or the different perspective of the Colosseum.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page